Sahara Presentations Systems (Sahara Holdings Ltd) acquired by Boxlight Corporation

As of today, Sahara Presentation Systems PLC (including Sahara AV Solutions, Clevertouch and Sedao) has been acquired by Boxlight Inc. The acquisition by Boxlight is set to benefit Sahara AV’s, Sedao’s and Clevertouch’s partners across the world with an even greater range of audio-visual solutions for greater collaboration, classroom and workspace technology.

Formed in 1976, Kevin and Nigel Batley have positioned the company to become a leader within distributed AV products and a manufacturer of multi-award winning touchscreens and digital signage products with globally renowned Clevertouch and Sedao.

Kevin Batley comments: ‘This is an exciting time for the Sahara business as we continue to grow the business globally. The business is trading extremely well even in the current climate. Nigel and I will remain in the business as shareholders and the day to day running will be assumed by our management team led by CEO, Mark Starkey’.

Headquartered in the UK with offices globally, Sahara has become a leader in distributed and manufactured AV solutions with 100 employees located in Europe and North America.

Mark Starkey comments: ‘The team and I are very excited about the journey ahead. The global footprint and infrastructure of Boxlight with their experience in delivering education software and audio visual products, paired with our extensive experience and expertise in AV, means that our customers across Europe and the world are better positioned more than ever to benefit from advanced and collaborative working environments. We want to assure our partners, vendors and customers that everything will remain the same within our business operations. We are committed to our rapid expansion plans under the new acquisition.’

The acquisition will enable Boxlight Corporation to utilise Sahara’s knowledge and experience of world class beating technology and innovation. Sahara’s clients will benefit from Boxlight’s financial strength and range of education software and products that include AI and robotics.

Michael Pope, Chairman and CEO at Boxlight added, “I am thrilled to combine the resources of Boxlight and Sahara, two of the most recognized companies in education technology. The acquisition expands our geographic reach - particularly in the EMEA region, provides significant revenue growth, results in immediate consolidated profitability, and adds tremendous global management talent. We have committed to dramatic growth, both organically and through acquisitions, and we are delivering on that promise. I look forward to reporting our consolidated financial statements in future quarters.”

Partners can expect the same great service and products, from their usual Sahara, Clevertouch and Sedao account managers. Nothing will change, we will only add to your experience with additional products and services.

Cripps Pemberton Greenish represented Sahara as legal counsel for the transaction and BDO LLP acted as an adviser. Michelman & Robinson, LLP and Hinds & Small Limited represented Boxlight as legal counsel and Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP acted as an adviser.

For more information, please contact your account manager or divisional manager.

Key Sahara Presentation Systems PLC management contacts:

CEO, Mark Starkey – mark.starkey@saharaplc.com

Sales and Productive Development Director, Shaun Marklew – shaun.marklew@saharaplc.com

UK Sales Director – John Ginty, john.ginty@saharaplc.com

International Sales Director – Simon Chidsey, simon.chidsey@clevertouch.com

Chief Finance Officer – Pat Foley, pat.foley@saharaplc.com

Group Marketing Director – Adam Kingshott, adam.kingshott@saharaplc.com

Kevin Batley – kevin.batley@saharaplc.com

Nigel Batley – nigel.batley@saharaplc.com

For all press enquiries, please contact Group Marketing Director, Adam Kingshott at adam.kingshott@saharaplc.com


Read 2745 times

Published by Adam Kingshott on 25 September 2020